Upcoming Events

  • Aug 21, Saturday, 10:30am - Summit Choral Society's Drumsing performance at Porchrokr in Akron's Highland Square neighborhood

  • Aug 21, Saturday, 12pm-2pm  - Found Sounds Steelpan Duo at the Army Navy Club 250 in Akron

  • Aug 22, Sunday, 10:45am - Found Sounds Steelpan Duo performance at First Presbyterian Church in Barberton

  • Aug 28, Saturday, 9:30am - Found Sounds Steelpan Trio at Medina Fest, downtown Medina

  • Aug 28, Saturday, 11:45am - Summit Choral Society's Drumsing performance at Cascade Plaza for Akron's Pride Fest

  • Sept 8, Thursday, 4:30pm-5:30pm - Ensembles from the University of Akron Percussion Studio performs at Lock 3 Park in Akron for the University of Akron Community Celebration 

  • Sept 18, Saturday, 6pm-8pm - Found Sounds Steelpan Duo private performance

  • Sept 25, Saturday, 7:30am - Summit Choral Society's Drumsing performance at the Akron Marathon

  • Sept 25, Saturday, 1pm and 3pm concerts with the Found Sounds Steelpan Quartet, featuring alumni of the Univesity of Akron Steel Drum Band at the Barberton MumFest

  • Sept 26, Sunday, 1pm and 3pm concerts with the University of Akron Steel Drum Band at the Barberton MumFest 

  • Oct 1, Friday, 5pm - Summit Choral Society's Drumsing performs for the Summit Choral Society fundraiser event

  • Oct 7, Thursday, 6pm-9pm - Found Sounds Steelpan Duo private event

  • Oct 13, Wednesday, AM - The University of Akron Steel Drum Band performs at the Akron Civic Theatre for Children's Concert Society, special guest, Liam Teague

  • Oct 14, Thursday, AM - The University of Akron Steel Drum Band performs at the Akron Civic Theatre for Children's Concert Society, special guest, Liam Teague

  • Oct 27, Wednesday, 7:30pm - The University of Akron School of Music Collage Concert

  • Nov 4, Thursday, PM - The Miller South Steel Band performance at the Miller South School for the Visual and Performing Arts Community Open House

  • Nov 11, Thursday, TBA - Akros Percussion Collective performance on Focus Day at the Percussive Arts Society International Convention, Indanapolis, Indiana

  • Nov 13, Saturday, 8pm - Akron Symphony Orchestra classics concert at EJ Thomas Hall, Akron

  • Nov 23, Tuesday, 7:30pm - the University of Akron Percussion Ensemble concert, Guzzetta Recital Hall

  • Dec 10, Friday, 7:30pm - Akron Symphony Orchestra Holiday Pops Concert, EJ Thomas Hall